Select Page

The Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) announces the licensing of 12 Digital Credit Providers (DCPs). This is pursuant to Section 59(2) of the Central Bank of Kenya Act (CBK Act). This brings the number of licensed DCPs to 22 following the licensing of 10 DCPs announced in September 2022.

See our directory of licensed digital credit providers HERE

Read the press release on licensing of digital credit providers HERE